

Service Director – Legal, Governance and Commissioning

Julie Muscroft

The Democracy Service
First Floor, Civic Centre 3
High Street
Huddersfield
HD1 2TG

Tel: 01484 221000

Decision Summary

Committee:

Date:

Committee Clerk:

TEL:

LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE WEDNESDAY 19 MAY 2021 Andrea Woodside 01484 221000

1 Admission of the Public

Most debates take place in public. This only changes when there is a need to consider certain issues, for instance, commercially sensitive information or details concerning an individual. You will be told at this point whether there are any items on the Agenda which are to be discussed in private.

RESOLVED - That the business for the meeting be considered in public.

2 Appointment of Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel

To appoint the Licensing Panel and Regulatory Panel for the ensuing year and the Chair(s) thereof.

Members are informed that it is proposed that arrangements for representation of Political Groups on the Panels should NOT be in accordance with the requirements of Sections 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but for Membership of the Panels to be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

This Notice is given in accordance with Section 17 of the 1989 Act and Regulation 20 of the Local Government (Committee and Political Groups) Regulations 1990. The proposal will require approval with no Members of the Council voting against.

RESOLVED -

- (1) That the Licensing Panel and a Regulatory Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year, that the representation of political groups on the Regulatory Panel and the Licensing Panel shall not be in accordance with the requirements of Section 15 and 16 of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 but that Membership of the Panel will be drawn from the Membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.
- (2) That a Licensing Panel be appointed for the ensuing municipal year and that Councillor A U Pinnock, as Chair of the Licensing and Safety Committee, be appointed Chair of the Panel for the ensuing year.